The start of the rest of my life

So today I started my weight loss journey ! Something in my head just clicked, I need to do this , it’s not for vanity reasons but for my health. I am a type 2 diabetic and it’s not managed properly yet , I’m classified as obese , and I need to get my health in check! I also have PCOS so I know by losing weight that will help my partner and I have a baby eventually. I’m also going back to university next year to study midwifery and I know I’ll be on my feet a lot and at the moment I can’t to be honest…….

So yesterday I signed up for my local gym ! The first big step , and I’m so glad I managed to do it , I’m really proud of myself 🙂 and today I went for my first Bums , Legs and tums fitness class , and I am dying haha I haven’t exercised in a very long time lets just say that! But I done it and I couldn’t be happier ! And tomorrow I start slimming world with my mum so we can support each other in this journey ! This time I am determined to succeed , I have said this to myself time after time after time, but I’ve already started the process and will continue ! I have to…

I am at my highest weight ever 19st ! I don’t like it however, standing at 5ft 10, which is lucky. But I can’t feel this weight dragging me down and I know I need help and I know I need to change , so with my family’s support and your support I can do this , or if anyone else is trying we can support each other !! 

I will leave be posting update photos etc hopefully showing progress , but for now I’m glad I’m sorting my life out ! 

Leave a Reply

