Is my hard work actually paying off ??

So here we are 4-5 weeks into my fitness and healthy lifestyle ! And I’ve lost possibly 4 pounds , depending on the day and of the scales want to work properly. If not I’ve only lost 1 pound ! I’ve been going to the gym 4 times a week sometimes 5 , and then I’m there for 2 hours at a time , and eating around 1100 kcals a day , and nothing ! I mean I’m a type 2 diabetic ; so the insulin doesn’t help with the weight loss and neither does the PCOS but come on !!! All this hard work and I have nothing to show for it ! I mean I’m not asking to be a size 6 or anything , I comfortable size 16 is all I want , not asking to much right ? 
But I shall keep going ; I will continue this journey and hope that it will eventually come off ! I mean don’t get me wrong I have lost a few inches off my waist and arms etc which is fantastic ! But when I see no progress on the scales it makes me question it all , you know ? Im so glad that with my new job as a retail merchandiser I have the freedom to pick and choose my hours pretty much , and that way I can fit my gym time around work ! 

Hopefully this time next year I will be saying to myself I told ya so ; I told you I could lose the weight , get healthy and fit ! And hopefully soonish I want to try plus size modelling ! I’m just nervous , what will people think , am I pretty enough etc , but I think it’s something I would enjoy and hopefully prove that big is beautiful 🙂 

2 thoughts on “Is my hard work actually paying off ??

Leave a Reply

